Things to Know About Nursing Assessment


Nursing assessment is important to know the best skills needed in a care plan for a skilled nurse. You should know that it is offered by a home health care in San Antonio Texas. Some conditions are manageable and accidents that are preventable with expert help.

What happens is that nursing assessment gathers up the data of the patient. It includes information about the physiological, psychological, sociological, and spiritual status of a nurse. Hospice care in San Antonio Texas will use this record to check if the care attendant is suited for the patient.

Types of Nursing Assessment:

  • Initial Assessment
    This is considered the triage. It determines the nature of the problem and prepares the patient for different stages of assessment. This is a thorough examination of the patient’s physical and mental health.
  • Focused Assessment
    During this assessment, the health problem is being the focused attention. You can use the option as the one being monitored. It also depends on the pain experienced by the patient.
  • Time-Lapsed Assessment
    Senior care in San Antonio Texas will use this type if the patient has been recovering from their previous treatment. It will give updates on the current condition.
  • Emergency Assessment
    VA Contracted organizations will use this when an emergency occurs. The nurse’s rapid identification of the root cause and pain can contribute to improved airway and air circulation.

Four Seasons Hospice has skilled nurses who can help in these assessments. Please do not hesitate to contact us.

This entry was posted in Nursing Assessment and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *